Wednesday, October 9, 2019

My Thoughts: Love on Lexington Avenue by Lauren Layne

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/43822806-love-on-lexington-avenue
Love on Lexington Avenue
(Central Park Pact #2)
by Lauren Layne
Website | Instagram

Publication Date: September 17th 2019
Publisher: Gallery Books
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9781501191602
Genre: Adult Fiction | Contemporary | Romance
Source: Edelweiss Review Copy

Add to Goodreads

Available for Purchase:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

A Goodreads Best Romance

“Fans of The Devil Wears Prada will flip over Love on Lexington Avenue.” —Karen Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne comes the second delightfully charming installment in the Central Park Pact series, following a young widow whose newfound cynicism about love is challenged by a sexy, rough-around-the-edges contractor.

There are no good men left in New York City. At least that’s Claire Hayes’s conviction after finding out her late husband was not the man she thought he was. Determined to rid her home of anything that reminds her of her cheating husband, Claire sets out to redesign her boring, beige Upper East Side brownstone and make it something all her own. But what starts out as a simple renovation becomes a lot more complicated when she meets her bad-tempered contractor Scott Turner.

Scott bluntly makes it known to Claire that he only took on her house for a change of pace from the corporate offices and swanky hotels he’s been building lately, and he doesn’t hesitate to add that he has no patience for a pampered, damaged princess with a penchant for pink. But when long workdays turn into even longer nights, their mutual wariness morphs into something more complicated—a grudging respect, and maybe even attraction...

Filled with laugh-out-loud scenes that blend perfectly with the touching friendships Layne brings to life on the page, this “hugely entertaining” (USA TODAY) novel is perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger. (Goodreads)


Love on Lexington Avenue is the second book in the Central Park Pact by Lauren Layne, and I was super excited to read this brand new sequel! I read the first book in the series, Passion on Park Avenue earlier this year, and really enjoyed both the story and the characters, and I was so excited to get started on this second book!

In case you haven’t read this series, but are curious, here’s what you should know: The Central Park Pact series is about three women, Naomi, Clare, and Audrey, who meet under the most unusual circumstances. (A man.) Because of this, and unlikely friendship is formed, and a series begins!

Each of the women in this series get their own book. Passion on Park Avenue is Naomi’s book, and Love on Lexington Avenue is Claire’s. (The third book in the series, Marriage on Madison Avenue, is Audrey’s book.) As I mentioned above, I read Naomi’s story earlier this year, and I was super excited to finally get to Claire’s story!

Claire was an interesting character. She definitely seems more mature than the other two ladies, and is self-described as the mom of the group. I was definitely curious about her story, and this book explains so much.

The storyline for this book was a lot of fun, and I very much enjoyed the following along as Claire and the very rugged Scott remodel her house. I loved the chemistry between the two of them, which often resulted in some pretty intense moments. There were a lot of cute moments, and some serious ones as well.

If I have one complaint about this series so far, is that there are a lot of intense build-up, but not enough sexy times. *wink*

Overall; Love on Lexington Avenue was such a fun second book in this super cute series, and I’m so glad that I read it! I am even more excited for the third and final book in the series, Marriage on Madison Ave, which is Audrey’s story, and which is set to release in January!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...