Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday #78 - Rise by Anna Carey

Rise
(Eve #3)
by Anna Carey

Publication Date: April 2nd, 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins

Add to Goodreads

Bestselling author Lauren Kate calls Eve “a gripping, unforgettable adventure—and a fresh look at what it means to love,” and bestselling author Cynthia Hand calls Once “thoughtful, heart-wrenching, and romantic.” Fans of Matched, The Handmaid's Tale, and the first two books in the Eve series will be swept away by Anna Carey’s tale of romance and sacrifice in the chilling dystopia of The New America.

Eve is trapped in the City of Sand, married to a man of her father’s choosing, but she can’t forget her love for Caleb—or her passion for the rebel cause. When rebel armies invade the city, Eve uses her position as princess for the ultimate act of rebellion—to kill her father, the king. Then tragedy strikes, and Eve must choose who to leave behind, who to save, and who to fight in this final battle for freedom. (HarperCollins)

I just finished reading Once not too long ago, and the ending just about KILLED me! I need to get my hands on this book to see what's going to happen with Eve and Caleb next! Hurry April!

What are you Waiting on this week??

**"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine,
that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.**

11 comments:

  1. I hadn't seen the cover for this but I like how it harkens back to the previous covers-love when trilogies match instead of being changed partway through!

    ReplyDelete
  2. eeeeep yes I am so excited for this book :D I need to know how it's all going to end!!! Great pick :D

    Anna @ Literary Exploration

    ReplyDelete
  3. Not sure about this series. Wasn't a fan of Eve.

    Here's my version of WoW

    Valerie
    StuckInBooks

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have Eve in my TBR pile..eep I need to get reading..great pick! My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. I haven't read this series yet but the description for this one makes me want to pick up a copy of Eve!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Ooh nice! Never did read this series!

    Here's My WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I have not read Once yet, and I wasn't a huge fan of Eve, so I am hesitant to pick up the sequel. This does make it sound good though, so I may check out Once.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I like the consistency of these covers. You can tell that Eve is moving places, on a journey. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  9. The ending for ONCE was such torture! I'm dying to know what happens next for Eve,

    Great WOW pick! :)

    ReplyDelete
  10. I still need to read Once!! Can't wait to read that, then this will probably be on my WoW too!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I haven't started this series but I've heard some great things about it. I'm glad you're enjoying the series so far!:))

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...