Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Authors To Read If You Like *Sarah Dessen*

September 29:
Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author
_______________________________

As most of you know, I'm a HUGE fan of contemporary novels,
and an even bigger fan of Sarah Dessen!!
Here are a few authors you should check out if you like Sarah Dessen novels as well!!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22429350-the-start-of-me-and-you https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18051352-to-all-the-boys-i-ve-loved-before

1. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord - Emery has two books out at the moment, and they are both SO good. They are the perfect contemporaries to read any time, and they will totally make you want to read more from her!

2. To All The Boys I've Loved Before by Jenny Han - I have just recently become a Jenny Han addict. I think I read all of her books just this year, and really, really enjoyed them all!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18189606-since-you-ve-been-gone https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12294652-my-life-next-door

3. Since You've Been Gone by Morgan Matson - I've only read one Morgan Matson book so far, but I ADORED it! I have all of her other books on my shelf, just waiting for me to read, and I absolutely can't wait to start on them!

4. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick - I just recently read all three of Huntley Fitzpatrick's books, and I really enjoyed them all. My Life Next Door read just like a Dessen novel! I loved it!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11870085-the-fault-in-our-stars https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18053047-maybe-one-day

5. The Fault in our Stars by John Green - Ok, I'm sure everyone has already read this book, but it's not just this one in particular. All of the books I've read by Green have really interesting characters and storylines. They're great!

6. Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor - This is yet another contemporary that I really loved. I got SO into the story, and it really gave me all the feels. I Loved It!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17453983-anna-and-the-french-kiss https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22718793-broken-hearts-fences-and-other-things-to-mend

7. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins - Anna and the French Kiss is one of the first contemporary books that I read when I started reading YA. It really, really made me love the genre!

8. Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things To Mend by Katie Finn - Katie Finn, aka Morgan Matson, does a really great job of writing dramatic contemporaries that will keep you wanting more! I adore the Broken Hearts series!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16068905-fangirl https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18298225-on-the-fence

9. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell - I love Rainbow Rowell's writing SO much! She totally makes you fall in love with her characters and awesome storylines. I've read almost all of her books, and I really need to finish the ones I haven't had a chance to read yet!

10. On the Fence by Kasie West - I've read a few of West's books so far, and they remind me SO much of Sarah Dessen's books! She makes really great characters, and love interests as well!


There you have it, Bookworms!!
Ten authors you should check out if you like Sarah Dessen!
I realize that most of these are popular books that most people have already read,
but if by chance you haven't read them, please do check them out!!

8 comments:

  1. Nice! Lots of Sarah Dessen fans today!

    Here's my Tuesday Post

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Fantastic list! There are a few authors on year that I haven't read yet that I will need to check out like Huntley Fitzpatrick, Melissa Kantor and Kasie West. I love Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson and Emery Lord in particular.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm not a big contemp fan, but I loved the ones you listed so I'll definitely check out the others! Great list!
    Check out our TTT!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I think I've read half of the books on this list so I need to add the rest to my TBR pile. :D

    ReplyDelete
  5. OK first of all, your blog is so pretty! I love the design! :) Second of all, this list is amazing. I can vouch for Huntley, Emory, Kasie, and Stephanie! And and I loved Fangirl too! But there are a few on here I haven't checked out yet. I think it's time for me to go book shopping!

    ReplyDelete
  6. some wonderful choices up there! great picks

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anna & French Kiss is on my TBR list :) My TTT

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...