Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday #226 - A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26869838-a-season-for-fireflies
A Season for Fireflies
by Rebecca Maizel
Website | Twitter | Facebook

Publication Date: June 28th 2016
Publisher: HarperTeen
ISBN: 9780062327642

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26869838-a-season-for-fireflies

Available for Pre-Order:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

A story of second chances from the author of Between Us and the Moon, which Kirkus Reviews called “what first love is meant to be.”

A year ago, Penny Berne was the star of her high school’s theater department, surrounded by a group of misfit friends and falling in love for the first time. Now her old friends won’t talk to her, her new best friend is the most popular girl in school, and her first love, Wes, ignores her. Penny is revered and hated. Then, in a flash, a near-fatal lightning strike leaves Penny with no memory of the past year—or how she went from drama nerd to queen bee.

As a record number of fireflies light up her town and her life, Penny realizes she may be able to make things right again—and that even if she can’t change the past, she can learn to see the magic where she never could before.

This captivating new novel about first love, second chances, and the power of memory is perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall and Katie Cotugno’s How to Love. (Goodreads)

I read Maizel's *Between Us and the Moon* last year,
and I really enjoyed how thought-provoking the story was.
I'm really looking forward to reading this new book by Maizel!
It sounds really interesting. :)
**"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine,
that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.**


2 comments:

  1. Cute pick! Not my kind of read but hope you positively love it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Love the sound of this summer read and the cover is beautiful! Thanks for putting this one on my radar!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...