Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday #243 - The Last Star by Rick Yancey

The Last Star
(The 5th Wave #3)
by Rick Yancey
Website | Twitter | Facebook

Publication Date: May 24th 2016
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780399162435
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16131489-the-last-star

Available for Pre-Order:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

The Last Star is the heart-stopping finale to the bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.

'Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' The New York Times

We’re here, then we’re gone, and that was true before they came. That’s always been true. The Others didn’t invent death; they just perfected it. Gave death a face to put back in our face, because they knew that was the only way to crush us. It won’t end on any continent or ocean, no mountain or plain, jungle or desert. It will end where it began, where it had been from the beginning, on the battlefield of the last beating human heart.

Master storyteller Rick Yancey invokes triumph, loss, and unrelenting action as the fate of the planet is decided in the conclusion to this epic series. (Goodreads).

I thought for sure I had used this as a WOW pick before,
but apparently I haven't.
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO....
With the book set to release NEXT WEEK (!!!)
I thought this would be the perfect WOW pick for this week!!

I absolutely can't wait to have this book in my hands.
Seriously, I have so many questions.

How is it all going to end??
Are any lost family members found??
What's going to happen to Evan??
Will he, Cassie and Sam stay together forever??
What about Ben and the rest of the group??
WHY did the aliens come to begin with??
Who are they?? What do they want??

SOOOO many questions, and only one more week until I get answers. YAYYYY!!

Have you checked out the extended sampler for The Last Star?
If not, you can do so HERE!!
**"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine,
that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.**









8 comments:

  1. I am so excited for this!! Now I'm thinking if I should reread The Infinite Sea~~

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh SO excited for this one! It's release will totally muck up my reading queue but I can't bring myself to care!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I haven't read any of this series yet even though everyone raves about them so I am definitely going to start this. Might do it today! :)

    Check out my WoW picks here

    ReplyDelete
  4. I sadly haven't read The Fifth Wave yet though I need to give it a try. The movie trailer certainly looked really good. I hope you enjoy the final book and it lives up to expectations.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Gah less than a week! I just read the first one and I'm dying to read the rest now :)
    Here's my WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I read it. OMG... I can't wait for you to read it!

    Check our wow

    Leydy @ OUAT

    P.S
    Enter this fandom giveaway!
    FANDOM COLLIDE

    ReplyDelete
  7. Haven't read the books but I just saw the movie. Definitely adding this series to my TBR. Hope you enjoy reading this book!

    Renee My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  8. The day it came out the book was waiting for me in my mailbox after work! I loved not having to go to the book store on the other side of town to battle traffic and people. It was a great book!

    Mariz
    Maids of Goshen New York

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...