Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday #129 - Open Road Summer & What I Thought Was True

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15832932-what-i-thought-was-true
What I Thought Was True
by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Website | Twitter | Facebook

Publication Date: April 15th 2014
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780803739093

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15832932-what-i-thought-was-true

Available for Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble


From the author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.
Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-me-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti. (Goodreads)


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16081202-open-road-summer
Open Road Summer
by Emery Lord
Website | Twitter | Tumblr

Publication Date: April 15th 2014
Publisher: Walker Children's Books
ISBN: 9780802736109

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16081202-open-road-summer

Available for Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

After breaking up with her bad-news boyfriend, Reagan O’Neill is ready to leave her rebellious ways behind. . . and her best friend, country superstar Lilah Montgomery, is nursing a broken heart of her own. Fortunately, Lilah’s 24-city tour is about to kick off, offering a perfect opportunity for a girls-only summer of break-up ballads and healing hearts. But when Matt Finch joins the tour as its opening act, his boy-next-door charm proves difficult for Reagan to resist, despite her vow to live a drama-free existence. This summer, Reagan and Lilah will navigate the ups and downs of fame and friendship as they come to see that giving your heart to the right person is always a risk worth taking. A fresh new voice in contemporary romance, Emery Lord’s gorgeous writing hits all the right notes.

“A fabulously entertaining story of friendship, healing, and love. Filled with laughter, heart, and a side of sass, this rock star debut will have you cheering for an encore!”—Elizabeth Eulberg, author of Revenge of the Girl with the Great Personality. (Goodreads)

First off-- Both of the these books have AMAZING covers!
Just saying...
And the stories sound fantastic as well.
I'm really looking forward to checking both of these books out!


What are you Waiting for this week???

**"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine,
that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.**

6 comments:

  1. I am SOOO irrationally excited for both books and already added them to my Summer TBR list…I can't wait. Great picks!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Excited for both!! Awesome pick! you have a new follower :)

    Check out our WOW of this week.

    Leydy @OUaT & RCE

    ReplyDelete
  3. I am so excited for both of those. I feels like forever since I read My Life Next Door so I really can't wait to see what Huntley Fitzpatrick comes up with next!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Such pretty colors on those covers -- they make me want them just because they remind me of summer (and lurve, of course).

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love the colors on those books, and the covers in general! I'm pretty excited for them both, and I rarely even read contemps! Great picks :)

    Stop by my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. Open Road Summer sounds really good. Great WoW :)

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...