Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday #58 * A Fractured Light *

A Fractured Light
(A Beautiful Dark #2)
by Jocelyn Davies

Publication Date: September 25th, 2012
Publisher: HarperTeen

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. But it’s not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories of Devin and his shocking betrayal come flooding back.

Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she’s capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can’t forgive the Order for nearly killing her, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.

A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark‘s shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate’s Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick’s Hush, Hush saga.

Ah! I am so excited to read A Fractured Light! Last year, I read A Beautiful Dark, and really enjoyed the storyline. I can't wait to see where Mrs. Davies takes us in this book! #TeamAsher!

What are you Waiting for this week??

***"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.***

19 comments:

  1. I really enjoyed A Beautiful Dark last year. I can't wait to see what will happen in A Fractured Light. I currently don't have a team as I couldn't choose between the guys so maybe in this book I'll finally pick a team. Great pick :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Looks really good and I love the cover! Thanks for sharing :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh I love the cover!
    Happy Wednesday :)

    The Muggle

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh, this reminds me I yet have to read the first one.

    Aleksandra @ Divine Secrets of a Little Bookworm

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh I haven't seen the cover yet!!! It's so awesome, I enjoyed the first one and I loooove Angel books!!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great pick! I really need to read A Beautiful Dark. This book sounds like it's full of awesome!

    http://jrafterdark.blogspot.com/2012/03/wow-something-like-normal-by-trish.html

    ReplyDelete
  7. OOOh that looks intriguing! I like that cover a lot! Must find first book now before reading more about book 2!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am dying to read this especially since the first one ended on such an insane cliffhanger. I am, like you, Team Asher! <3

    Great choice!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This one is on my wishlist. The cover is beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  10. This sounds good. I liked both Hush,Hush and Fallen, but haven't read the rest of either series.

    ReplyDelete
  11. I liked A Beautiful Dark but it wasn't a favorite of mine. I might pick this one up just because I can't wait to see what happens! Great pick, Christy!

    ReplyDelete
  12. YES! Even though I had some trouble with the love triangle aspect of this one, that ending absolutely floored me and I need to get my hands on this one asap so I can know what happens! Also, that cover is stunning. LOVE IT!

    ReplyDelete
  13. TEAM ASHER! ♥
    Soo excited for this one. Still need to get a finished copy of A BEAUTIFUL DARK, but loved it so much! Hated the cliffhanger though and really need to know how this continues! :) Awesome pick!

    Carina

    ReplyDelete
  14. I haven't read A Beautiful Dark though I really want to .. The cover for this one looks as stunning as the one for book 1 !! Great pick Christy :)

    ReplyDelete
  15. I love the cover for this one. It's so beautiful!

    Jenny at Books to the Sky

    ReplyDelete
  16. Gah! Yet another I never got to! I think A Beautiful Dark is still on my Kindle. I'd better get to it so I can get to this pretty second one.

    ReplyDelete
  17. I didn't looove A Beautiful Dark, but I still enjoyed it. And chyeah I'm totally #Team Asher. Like, that's a no-brainer.

    Asher

    ReplyDelete
  18. That's a nice cover! I haven't read the first book, have to get to it soon!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...