Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday #138 - Amity & Of Monsters and Madness

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20862524-amity
Amity
by Micol Ostow
Website | Twitter | Facebook

Publication Date: August 26th 2014
Publisher: Egmont USA
ISBN: 9781606841563

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20862524-amity

Available for Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she's recovered from a psychotic break.

But something is not right about this secluded house. Connor's nights are plagued with gore-filled dreams of demons and destruction. Dreams he kind of likes. Gwen has lurid visions of corpses that aren't there and bleeding blisters that disappear in the blink of an eye. She knows Amity is evil and she must get her family out, but who would ever believe her?

Amity isn't just a house. She is a living force, bent on manipulating her inhabitants to her twisted will. She will use Connor and Gwen to bring about a bloody end as she's done before. As she'll do again.

Alternating between parallel narratives, Amity is a tense and terrifying tale suggested by true-crime events that will satisfy even the most demanding horror fan. (Amazon)

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19507564-of-monsters-and-madness
Of Monsters and Madness
by Jessica Verday
Website | Facebook

Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Publisher: Egmont USA
ISBN: 9781606844632

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19507564-of-monsters-and-madness

Available for Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble

A romantic, historical retelling of classic Gothic horror featuring Edgar Allan Poe and his character Annabel Lee, from a New York Times best-selling author.

Summoned to her father's home in 1820's Philadelphia, a girl finds herself in the midst of a rash of gruesome murders in which he might be implicated. She is torn romantically between her father's assistants-one kind and proper, one mysterious and brooding-who share a dark secret and may have more to do with the violent events than they're letting on. (Goodreads)

Do these books sound amazingly creepy, or what?
I just discovered both books last week, and I had to share them with everyone.
Luckily I managed to snag both of these from Edelweiss,
if anyone else wants to grab them as well!

What are you Waiting for this week???

**"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine,
that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.**

7 comments:

  1. I actually heard about Amity for the first time the other day. I'm SO excited for it to be released. I have super high hopes. And, ooh! Of Monsters and Madness sounds super intriguing as well. Great post. :)

    -Ashley

    ReplyDelete
  2. OOh nice picks! Saw these one Edelweiss over the weekend! They were read now books too at the time! Hope you enjoy them both!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. They both sound and look so creepy! For fans of American Horror Story - well I will be adding Amity to my TBR list! :) Hope you enjoy them both :) Great picks!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great picks! Both books seem super creepy and not my usual reads. (I'm a huge baby when it comes to scary books!) The first cover is SOOO eerie. I'll keep my eyes out for your reviews though…I hope you enjoy them! Great picks!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Whoa both books have that creepy factor which makes for a great read!
    Awesome pick and happy Wednesday <3

    Here's our WoW
    Doris @ OABR

    ReplyDelete
  6. These both are on my TBR though, I saw them on Edelweiss, I hesitated. Scary isn't always my thing but these both sound good!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I hadn't heard about either of these until they popped up on EW last week. Amity sounds too scary for me! But I have an arc of Of Monsters and Madness that I can't wait to read. (POE!) I hope you enjoy reading both of these.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...