Wednesday, April 10, 2019

My Thoughts: One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40142492-one-summer-in-paris
One Summer in Paris
by Sarah Morgan
Website | Twitter | Instagram

Publication Date: April 9th 2019
Publisher: Harlequin Books
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781335507549
Genre: Adult Fiction | Romance | Contemporary
Source: Netgalley Review Copy

Add to Goodreads

Available for Purchase:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

“Morgan is a masterful storyteller, and readers will be fully immersed in this realistic but magical summer in Paris. Packed full of love, loss, heartbreak, and hope, this may just be Morgan’s best book yet. For fans of Jojo Moyes, Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Stacey Ballis” -Booklist Review on One Summer in Paris

USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan returns with this heartwarming novel about the power of friendship, love and what happens when an ending is just the beginning…

To celebrate their twenty-fifth wedding anniversary, Grace has planned the surprise of a lifetime for her husband—a romantic getaway to Paris. But she never expected he’d have a surprise of his own: he wants a divorce. Reeling from the shock but refusing to be broken, a devastated Grace makes the bold decision to go to Paris alone.

Audrey, a young woman from London, has left behind a heartache of her own when she arrives in Paris. A job in a bookshop is her ticket to freedom, but with no money and no knowledge of the French language, suddenly a summer spent wandering the cobbled streets alone seems much more likely…until she meets Grace, and everything changes.

Grace can’t believe how daring Audrey is. Audrey can’t believe how cautious newly single Grace is. Living in neighboring apartments above the bookshop, this unlikely pair offer each other just what they’ve both been missing. They came to Paris to find themselves, but finding this unbreakable friendship might be the best thing that’s ever happened to them… (Goodreads)


I am ALL about reading summer themed books at the moment, so when I discovered One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan, I knew I would have to add it to my reading list! I have had a few of Sarah’s books on my TBR for a while now, but have not had the opportunity to read them yet, and One Summer in Paris sounded like a great place to start!

First of all, reading this book totally made me want to visit Paris. (Something I hope to do, one day, if I can get over my fear of flying!) The setting for the book was one of my most favorite things. Sarah did a great job of describing Paris, and I could picture it clearly in my mind. I do wish that the characters had visited more places throughout the story, but I loved the places they did visit. (Hopefully I will get to as well one day!)

Another thing I really enjoyed about this book was the characters. The story is told from a couple of different ladies’ viewpoints, which I enjoyed, and though each lady was from different age groups, I still managed to relate with each of them. (I love when that happens!) I think I related to Graces story the most, and I enjoyed watching her character grow over the course of the story.

Overall; One Summer in Paris is a quick, interesting read, and it was just the book I needed to kick off my summer reading list! I am definitely now excited to read more of Sarah’s books, and I do believe I will be checking out How to Keep a Secret and the From Manhattan with Love series soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...